Skip to content
Built for regulated field teams: SOC 2 attested, ISO 27001 certified, GDPR compliant. Learn more →
Compare

vablet vs. the Competition: Sales Enablement Platform Comparison (2026)

The sales enablement market consolidated sharply in 2025–2026. Seismic and Highspot announced a merger in February 2026, and Seismic completed it on August 18, 2026. In 2025, Vector Capital acquired both Bigtincan and Showpad and combined them into a single company operating under the Showpad brand. This consolidation has reshaped the market and raised real questions for buyers about pricing, roadmap continuity, and vendor lock-in.

For organizations in regulated industries and mid-market field-sales teams, that makes platform choice more consequential than usual. Do you commit to a platform that is still integrating two companies, or choose a focused, independent vendor built for compliance, offline access, and fast deployment?

Below we compare vablet against Seismic, Highspot, Showpad (Bigtincan), Allego, Mediafly and Veeva — using each vendor’s own published statements. Where a vendor does not publish a fact, we say so rather than guess.

Quick comparison: vablet vs. the major enablement platforms

Every claim below reflects each vendor’s own public documentation as of August 2026. “Not publicly disclosed” means exactly that — not that the capability is absent.

DimensionvabletSeismic / HighspotShowpad (Bigtincan)Allego
Published pricingYes — $25/user/month, billed annuallyNo — custom quoteNo — custom quoteNo — “price points depend on several factors”
Offline accessOffline-first — present and capture with zero signal, syncs on reconnectNot a headline capability; absent from Seismic’s life sciences pageOffline access availableMarkets “mobile-first and offline-ready”
DeploymentLive in as little as 1 day; ~30 days to full rollout, no consultantPaid professional services; ~2–4 months per independent estimatesNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
Security & complianceSOC 2 attested, ISO 27001 certified, and GDPR compliantSeismic: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, ISO 42001, GDPR, CCPAISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certification announced 2021; SOC 2 announced 2020SOC 2 Type II attested; “align with ISO 27001”; GDPR, CCPA; FDA 21 CFR Part 11 and FINRA 17a-3/17a-4
LearningBuilt-in LMS with SCORM and xAPI; certification can auto-release contentSeismic Learning, which Seismic says “isn’t the right fit” for buyers wanting a traditional LMSCoaching and training modulesVideo-first modern learning and coaching
OwnershipIndependentPermira-controlled; merged with Highspot in August 2026Vector Capital-ownedIndependent

Sources: vendor trust, pricing and product pages, plus company press releases. Reviewed August 2026. Vendors update these pages frequently — verify current status directly before a purchase decision.

vablet vs. Seismic and Highspot: independence vs. a newly merged company

Seismic and Highspot announced a definitive agreement to merge on February 12, 2026, and Seismic completed the merger on August 18, 2026. The combined company operates under the Seismic name and is led by Seismic CEO Rob Tarkoff. Permira remains the controlling shareholder.

For buyers, the deal is closed but the integration is not. Two overlapping products now have one owner. Before a renewal, ask which product the roadmap is being built on, and what that means for your pricing, support and migration timeline.

Evaluating Seismic specifically? We publish a detailed, fully sourced head-to-head: vablet vs Seismic — the life sciences sales enablement alternative. It covers offline architecture, compliance scope, published pricing versus custom quotes, migration steps, and what the Highspot merger means at renewal.

Why teams choose vablet over Seismic or Highspot

No merger-integration risk

vablet is independent. Your roadmap is not subject to post-merger rationalization, product overlap decisions, or the engineering capacity a large integration absorbs.

Published pricing

vablet publishes $25 per user per month, billed annually, with no setup fees, transaction costs or administrator fees. Seismic and Highspot both quote custom. Buyers can defend a published number in procurement.

Faster to value

vablet can be live in a single day and most teams are fully rolled out within 30 days, without a consultant or paid implementation engagement.

Offline-first for regulated field work

vablet reps present and capture with zero signal in hospitals, ORs and plant floors. Offline is not described as a headline capability on Seismic’s healthcare and life sciences page.

vablet vs. Showpad and Bigtincan: focus vs. a combined portfolio

The ownership story here is frequently reported incorrectly, so to be precise: Vector Capital acquired Bigtincan in April 2025 and completed its acquisition of Showpad on October 30, 2025, combining the two. Per the companies’ own announcement, the combined business operates under the Showpad brand, led by CEO Apratim Purakayastha. Bigtincan is the sibling portfolio company, not the acquirer.

Showpad and Bigtincan offer a broad revenue-enablement suite with real strengths in content management and coaching. The trade-off for buyers is the integration work that follows any portfolio combination, and a quote-based pricing model.

Why teams choose vablet over Showpad or Bigtincan

Independent ownership

vablet is not part of a private-equity portfolio being combined. Your feature set, pricing and support are not subject to portfolio rationalization.

Offline depth, not just offline access

vablet is architected offline-first: full content library, presentation and form capture with no connection, syncing automatically on reconnect — rather than offline as a supported mode.

Native Salesforce integration

vablet’s certified native Salesforce integration writes notes, forms and engagement data back automatically. Note that this integration carries an additional per-license fee.

Security controls for regulated content

vablet is SOC 2 attested, ISO 27001 certified, and GDPR compliant, with encryption on device, remote revocation and page-level audit trails.

vablet vs. Allego: content-first vs. video-first

Allego is a strong platform in the video-centric, coaching-heavy segment of enablement, particularly for training, roleplay and video-based learning. Allego is SOC 2 Type II attested, states its security practices “align with ISO 27001,” complies with GDPR and CCPA, and supports FDA 21 CFR Part 11 and FINRA 17a-3/17a-4 — a genuinely relevant posture for regulated industries. Allego also markets its platform as “mobile-first and offline-ready.”

The distinction between vablet and Allego is therefore not whether offline exists, but what each platform is organized around. Allego is built around video learning and coaching. vablet is built around approved, versioned, revocable selling content delivered to controlled devices, with the LMS attached to it.

Why teams choose vablet over Allego

Content-agnostic by design

Presentations, PDFs, interactive HTML, documents and video are managed, versioned and tracked equally. vablet does not privilege one asset type.

ISO 27001 certified, not aligned

Allego states its practices “align with ISO 27001.” vablet operates under ISO 27001 certification — a meaningful distinction for procurement and security review.

Published pricing

Allego prices per user per month, billed annually, but publishes no figures. vablet publishes $25 per user per month.

Certification gates content

In vablet, passing a certification can automatically release the associated content to that rep — training and content entitlement in one system.

vablet vs. Mediafly and Veeva in life sciences

Mediafly markets a dedicated Life Sciences & MedTech vertical with audit trails and mobile access for field teams, and acquired Appinium in June 2025 to extend its AI revenue-enablement suite. It is a credible option for regulated enablement, with quote-based pricing.

Veeva CLM is a module within the Veeva CRM and Vault CRM stack rather than a standalone enablement platform. The live consideration for Veeva customers is the Vault CRM transition: Veeva reported more than 125 customers live on Vault CRM as of March 2026, and moved the Veeva CRM end-of-support date earlier, to the end of December 2029. Teams facing that migration often re-evaluate their content and enablement layer at the same time.

A connector for distributing approved content from Veeva Vault PromoMats is currently in development. Once released, an MLR workflow built in Veeva will be able to feed vablet’s field delivery, versioning and revocation without replacing your CRM.

Why teams choose vablet: the differentiators that matter

Offline access in the vablet app

Reps can present supported content downloaded to the vablet app without a connection. Confirm supported formats and workflows on your team’s devices. Updates, remote removal, and synchronization require connectivity; browser and external-service experiences may require a connection.

SOC 2 attested, ISO 27001 certified, and GDPR compliant

Built for regulated content, with device-level encryption, controlled access, remote revocation and a full audit trail.

Version control that prevents findings

Superseded material is replaced automatically so old versions cannot be shown — including on distributor and third-party devices your company does not own.

Live in a day, rolled out in 30

No consultant, no paid implementation engagement, no setup fees, and free administrator training.

LMS with SCORM and xAPI

Deploy existing courses directly, and let a passed certification automatically release the matching content to that rep.

Page-level proof of what was shown

See exactly which slides, pages and assets each customer was shown, and for how long — the evidence layer regulated selling requires.

Frequently asked questions about choosing a sales enablement platform

Have Seismic and Highspot actually merged?

Yes. Seismic and Highspot announced a definitive agreement to merge on February 12, 2026, and Seismic completed the merger on August 18, 2026. The combined company operates under the Seismic name, led by CEO Rob Tarkoff. Buyers approaching a renewal should ask which product the combined roadmap is being built on.

Did Bigtincan acquire Showpad?

No — this is commonly reported backwards. Vector Capital acquired Bigtincan in April 2025 and completed its acquisition of Showpad on October 30, 2025, combining the two companies. The combined business operates under the Showpad brand, led by CEO Apratim Purakayastha.

Is vablet HIPAA compliant?

vablet is SOC 2 attested, ISO 27001 certified, and GDPR compliant. For workflows involving protected health information, review the applicable safeguards and any required business associate agreement with vablet and your compliance team. HIPAA is not a product certification, and HHS does not recognize private certifications as proof of compliance.

Does Allego work offline?

Yes. Allego markets its platform as “mobile-first and offline-ready.” The meaningful difference is architectural rather than binary: Allego is organized around video learning and coaching, while vablet is organized around approved, versioned, revocable selling content delivered to controlled devices, with an LMS attached to it.

How long does it take to deploy vablet?

A vablet deployment can be live in as little as one day, and most customers are fully rolled out within 30 days — content loaded, users provisioned and integrations connected. No consultant or paid professional services engagement is required, there are no setup fees, and administrator training is free.

How much does vablet cost compared to other platforms?

vablet publishes its pricing at $25 per user per month, billed annually, with no setup fees, transaction costs or administrator fees. The native Salesforce integration requires an additional per-license fee. Seismic, Highspot, Showpad and Allego all use custom quotes and do not publish figures. For reference, independent buyer data from Vendr reports a median annual Seismic spend of $31,950 across 415 purchases.

Does vablet include an LMS, and does it support SCORM?

Yes to both. vablet includes a full LMS supporting SCORM and xAPI, so courses authored in Articulate, Rise, iSpring or similar tools deploy directly. Its most useful capability for regulated teams is workflow-driven entitlement: passing a certification can automatically release the associated content to that rep, so sellers only receive materials they are trained on.

Can vablet control content on distributor devices?

Yes. vablet controls and revokes content across distributor and third-party rep devices your company does not own — critical when a claim is retired or a distributor relationship ends.

What do the 2025–2026 enablement mergers mean for buyers?

The completed Seismic–Highspot merger and Vector Capital’s combination of Showpad and Bigtincan have consolidated the enterprise end of the market. Consolidation typically brings roadmap uncertainty and renewal-time pricing pressure while integration work absorbs engineering capacity. For mid-market and regulated teams, that is a reason to evaluate independent, focused platforms before recommitting to a multi-year contract — not a reason to switch in haste.

Thinking about switching platforms?

See why field teams in life sciences, manufacturing and financial services choose vablet for offline reliability, compliance and fast deployment. Get a personalized demo with your own content.

Request a demo

Making the right choice for your team

In a market reshaped by consolidation, the best enablement platform is not automatically the one owned by the largest company. It is the one that fits the way your team actually sells, in the environments where they actually sell.

If your priorities include an independent vendor not subject to M&A disruption, genuine offline capability for field teams, regulatory compliance in healthcare, pharma or finance, deployment measured in days rather than months, published pricing you can defend in procurement, native Salesforce integration, and content control that extends to distributors you do not employ — vablet is built for exactly that.

Last reviewed: August 11, 2026. Seismic and Highspot merger status updated October 13, 2026. Competitor claims reflect each vendor’s own published statements as of that date and are cited to primary sources where available. Where a vendor does not publish a fact, this page says so rather than infer it. Seismic, Highspot, Showpad, Bigtincan, Allego, Mediafly and Veeva are trademarks of their respective owners; vablet is not affiliated with any of them. Platform capabilities change — verify current status with each vendor before a purchase decision.

See the difference on a real device

Twenty minutes. Your content. Offline.

Bring one approved deck and we will show what the suites cannot: it presented with the Wi-Fi off, and the record it leaves behind.

Live in weeks. No implementation fee. $25 per user per month, MSRP.

See it work with zero bars of signal Get a Demo ×